Day Twelve: Christmas Music

image

It’s day 12 of the Whole 25 Days of Gratitude and I’m one day behind. But I’m not going back to day eleven because some days you just don’t feel grateful. Day eleven was one of those days. I know gratitude is likely exactly what would make you feel better on those days, but it can be hard to muster up.

But now it’s day 12 and there was Christmas music on at work. Normally I have a no-Christmas-music-before-Thanksgiving policy, but today it was just what I needed to lift my spirits after day eleven. Then I read this Our State article about Thanksgiving and the importance of gratitude and I had gained back my perspective. So try to quiet your “Christmas has become too commercial” crankiness and let me just enjoy this flood of good feelings that are drowning out the bad ones.

Leave a Reply

